RSS

Hise’s Hot Spot Hetero-genius ™

16 Sep

The cool temperatures had me checking my nymph box.  Knowing in a couple of months our fishing will turn from hoppers with a dropper to double nymphing.  Followed soon by getting deep in those big holes when the temps drop near or below freezing.  I thought I would share one of the most successful nymphs I’ve used.  Hise’s Hot Spot Hetero-Genius™ is my go to nymph, if there’s fish in the hole this nymph will bring them up for a chat.

Hise's Hot Spot Hetero-Genius™ - Orange

For those lucky enough to have a decent hand at tying

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on September 16, 2011 in Fly Tying

 

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
